Cassie Soeffing Cassie Soeffing

Free NSTA Webinar - Teaching NGSS in Elementary School—First Grade

Posted on September 30, 2014 - 8:28 AM CDT

Date:
10/22/2014 (Wed) - 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM CDT

Tags: Elementary | High School | Middle School | Educator | Webinar

Event information

Review the general architecture of the Next Generation Science Standards and the specific expectations for first grade. Then learn how to use the standards to plan curriculum and instruction. During this 90-minute web seminar, you will also have an opportunity to

  • deepen their understanding of how the three dimensions of NGSS (practices, core ideas, and crosscutting concepts) are designed to blend together during classroom instruction;
  • dive in to one or two examples of what the teaching and learning to achieve NGSS looks like in a first grade classroom; and
  • discuss instructional practices with other first grade teachers and begin the development of a grade-level community in the NSTA Learning Center to support students learning.

Register today!


Details

Title: Teaching NGSS in Elementary School—First Grade
Target audience: First Grade teachers
Date: Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Time: 6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT / 4:30 p.m. MT / 3:30 p.m. PT
Duration: 90 minutes Note: New users should log in 15 minutes prior to the scheduled start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.
Presenters: Carla Zembal-Saul, Mary Starr and Kathy Renfrew


Registration

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

 

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters’ PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Learn more about the features of the web seminar and read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

http://learningcenter.nsta.org/products/symposia_seminars/NGSS/webseminar44.aspx

Export