Christine Shupla Christine Shupla

MAVEN Webinar--Getting Cozy with Mars: MAVEN’s Aerobraking Campaign

Posted on May 8, 2019 - 11:00 AM CDT

Date:
6/26/2019 (Wed) - 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM CDT

Tags: General Public | Webinar | Community Posts | Heliophysics | Planetary Science | SciAct Community

Event information

Please join us for the next MAVEN webinar on June 26, 7pm EDT/ 6 CDT/ 5 MDT/ 4 pm PDT. All are welcome to attend these public webinars.

NASA Mars Science: MAVEN Webinars

Getting Cozy with Mars: MAVEN’s Aerobraking Campaign

The MAVEN spacecraft has successfully completed an aerobraking campaign, lowering the highest altitude of the satellite’s orbit to better transmit data from present and future Martian rovers and landers, while continuing its observations of the Martian atmosphere. Join us as Dale Theiling, MAVEN’s Science Operations Center manager at the Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics, describes the aerobraking process and provides an update on the mission.

Time: Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 7 pm Eastern, 6 pm Central, 5 pm Mountain, 4 pm Pacific,3 pm Alaska, and 1 pm Hawaii

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/4223033278

Or Telephone:  US: +1 646 558 8656  or +1 669 900 6833

    Meeting ID: 422 303 3278

Previous recorded MAVEN webinars and form to subscribe to future MAVEN announcements are available online at http://bit.ly/MAVENOW.