Christine Shupla Christine Shupla

NASA Mars Science: MAVEN Webinars--The Magnetic Tail of Mars

Posted on February 25, 2019 - 12:07 PM CST

Date:
3/27/2019 (Wed) - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM CDT

Tags: General Public | Webinar | Heliophysics | Planetary Science

Event information

NASA Mars Science: MAVEN Webinars

The Magnetic Tail of Mars

Mars has a unique magnetic tail compared to other planets in our solar system. The MAVEN mission has demonstrated how the Martian magnetotail becomes twisted by its interaction with the solar wind. Join us as Dr. Gina DiBraccio from NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center describes what makes the Martian magnetic environment so different from other planets, and how processes in its magnetotail may contribute to atmospheric escape to space.

Time: Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 5 pm Eastern, 4 pm Central, 3 pm Mountain, 2 pm Pacific, 1 pm Alaska, and 11 am Hawaii
Please note the earlier time compared to past MAVEN webinars

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/4223033278
Or Telephone:  US: +1 646 558 8656  or +1 669 900 6833
   Meeting ID: 422 303 3278

Previous recorded MAVEN webinars and form to subscribe to future MAVEN announcements are available online at http://bit.ly/MAVENOW.