Jeff Nee Jeff Nee

Making Mars: The story Mars tells about planet formation and migration in the early Solar System

Posted on February 22, 2018 - 4:29 PM CST

Date:
2/28/2018 (Wed) - 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM CST

Tags: SMD E/PO Community | Educator | Training / Workshop | Webinar | Community of Practice | Professional Development | Scientists

Event information

NASA Mars Science: MAVEN Webinars

You are invited to join our next Mars MAVEN webinar, on February 28 (1pm HT, 3pm ADT, 4pm PDT, 5pm MDT, 6pm CDT, 7pm EDT):

Making Mars: The story Mars tells about planet formation and migration in the early Solar System
Mars' composition and properties were influenced by where and how it formed. Join Dr. Katherine Kretke of the Southwest Research Institute to learn about planetary formation and migration and how Mars is proving to be a crucial piece of evidence as we try to understand how and where our planets formed.

 

Topic: Making Mars

Time: Wednesday, February 28 at 7 pm Eastern, 6 pm Central, 5 pm Mountain, 4 pm Pacific, 3 pm Alaska, and 1pm Hawaii

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/4223033278

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +14086380968, with password 4223033278#

or +16465588656,with password 4223033278#

Telephone:

         US: 1 (646) 558-8656  or 1 (669) 900-6833

Meeting ID: 422 303 3278

International numbers available: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/zoomconference?m=VQzZU9oGkQRkVNtefPyrLfGhArmSpdnT

Previous recorded MAVEN webinars are available online at http://bit.ly/MAVENOW.

We’d be delighted to hear your thoughts and suggestions on this and future MAVEN webinars!