Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
100 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Mitzi Adams
NASA/MSFC


Jeannie Allen
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC
jeannette.e.allen@nasa.gov

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Margaret Baguio
University of Texas-Austin

512-471-6922, phone 512-471-3585, fax
Susan Bell
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
susanbellfilm@gmail.com

Doug Bennett
NASA GSFC/GST


Edgar A. Bering, III
University of Houston

713-743-3543
Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Ben Burress
Chabot Space & Science Center
Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.


Valerie Casasanto
UMBC Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology/NASA GSFC


Joelle Clark
Northern Arizona University
Joelle.Clark@nau.edu
928-523-8797
Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Jason Craig
Jet Propulsion Laboratory


Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Anita Davis
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center


Hilarie Davis
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc

401-965-5843
Brian Day
NASA Ames Research Center
brian.h.day@nasa.gov

Sarah DeWitt
NASA Headquarters
Paul Dusenbery
Space Science Institute
dusenbery@spacescience.org
720-974-5822
Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University
todd.ellis@wmich.edu

Carter Emmart
American Museum of Natural History


Julie Feldt
University of Michigan
Zoe Frank
Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Center


Emily Geosling
Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of Hydrologic Science, Inc.
egeosling@cuahsi.org
339-221-5400
Alyssa Gilbert
The University of Western Ontario
Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute


Nicholas Gross
Boston University
gross@bu.edu

Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Erika Harnett
University of Washington


Jaime Harold
Space Science Institute
Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Karin Hauck
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Edwin Henneken
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Winnie Humberson
NASA SMD HQ
whumberson@mac.com
804.360.4147 (home)
Randal Jackson
Jet Propulsion Laboratory


Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Andrea Jones
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
andrea.j.jones@nasa.gov
301-614-6862
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Kimberly Land
NASA Earth System Science Pathfinder Program
Emily Law
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
emily.s.law@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6208
Elaine Lewis
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
elaine.m.lewis@nasa.gov

Elizabeth MacDonald
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
e.a.macdonald@nasa.gov
301-286-6690
Leon Manfredi
Arizona State University


Emma Marcucci
Space Telescope Science Institute


Andrea Martin
NASA Earth Science Technology Office
andrea.s.martin@nasa.gov

Tom Mason
University of Colorado - Boulder Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics


Lou Mayo
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
astronomer2go@verizon.net
301 641-8206
Sarah McCrea
SSAI at NASA Langley Research Center


Bonnie Meinke
Space Telescope Science Institute


earthscience member
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey


Rosemary Millham
SUNY New Paltz
Carolyn Ng
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Alexandra Novak
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory
Daniel Oostra
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC
daniel.h.oostra@nasa.gov
757.951.1620
Laura Peticolas
Sonoma State University
laurap at universe dot sonoma dot edu
707-665-2244
Noah Petro
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Patricia Reiff
Rice University

7133484634
Holli Riebeek Kohl
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center/Science Systems and Applications, Inc.
holli.riebeek@nasa.gov

Randy Russell
Spark - UCAR/NCAR science education
daniella scalice
NASA Ames Research Center


Emily Schaller
University of North Dakota (National Suborbital Education and Research Center)


Steven Semken
Arizona State University
semken@asu.edu
480-965-7965
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Amanda Smith Hackler
Lunar and Planetary Institute
smithhackler@lpi.usra.edu

Anna Spitz
University of Arizona


Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Joe Tamer
Arizona State University
atamer@asu.edu

Jessica Taylor
NASA Langely Research Center


Dawn Turney
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory


Wendy Van Norden
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Kevin Ward
NASA Earth Observatory
kevin.a.ward@nasa.gov

Martha Wawro
NASA/GSFC


Heather Weir
NASA GSFC/SSAI


Vivian White
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
vwhite@astrosociety.org

Steven Williams
NASA SMD PSD


C. Alex Young
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center