Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
51 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Mitzi Adams
NASA/MSFC


Luciana Bianchi
Johns Hopkins University
Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Lynn Cominsky
Sonoma State University


Steve Croft
UC Berkeley
Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Patrick Durrell
Youngstown State University

330-941-7107
Carter Emmart
American Museum of Natural History


Andrew Fraknoi
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Zoe Frank
Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Center


Richard Gelderman
Western Kentucky University
Nicole Gugliucci
Saint Anselm College


Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Jessica Harris
National Radio Astronomy Observatory

434-296-0225
Mary Kay Hemenway
University of Texas - Austin
marykay@astro.as.utexas.edu
512-467-87703
Edwin Henneken
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Vivian Hoette
Yerkes Observatory, University of Chicago
Brooke Hsu
AS&D, Inc.


Winnie Humberson
NASA SMD HQ
whumberson@mac.com
804.360.4147 (home)
Anna Hurst
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
ahurst@astrosociety.org

Randal Jackson
Jet Propulsion Laboratory


Renee James
Sam Houston State University
Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Michael Kavic
Long Island University
Karen Knierman
Arizona State University
Kimberly Land
NASA Earth System Science Pathfinder Program
Emma Marcucci
Space Telescope Science Institute


Shannon McConnell
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Bonnie Meinke
Space Telescope Science Institute


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Robert Nemiroff
Michigan Technological University


Carolyn Peruta
Sonoma State University
Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


rikki Shackleford
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
rikkishack@ssl.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-4185
Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Terry Teays
Johns Hopkins University


Martha Wawro
NASA/GSFC


Vivian White
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
vwhite@astrosociety.org

Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu