Narrow Results

SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
50 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Mitzi Adams

Luciana Bianchi
Johns Hopkins University
Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC

Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
Lynn Cominsky
Sonoma State University

Steve Croft
UC Berkeley
Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

Kevin Durham
240.416.6084 Cell
Patrick Durrell
Youngstown State University

Carter Emmart
American Museum of Natural History

Andrew Fraknoi
Astronomical Society of the Pacific

Richard Gelderman
Western Kentucky University
Nicole Gugliucci
Saint Anselm College

Pamela Harman
SETI Institute

Jessica Harris
National Radio Astronomy Observatory

Mary Hemenway
The University of Texas at Austin
Edwin Henneken
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Vivian Hoette
Yerkes Observatory, University of Chicago
Brooke Hsu
AS&D, Inc.

Winnie Humberson
804.360.4147 (home)
Anna Hurst
Astronomical Society of the Pacific

Randal Jackson
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Renee James
Sam Houston State University
Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Michael Kavic
Long Island University
Karen Knierman
Arizona State University
Kimberly Land
NASA Earth System Science Pathfinder Program
Emma Marcucci
Space Telescope Science Institute

Shannon McConnell
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Bonnie Meinke
Space Telescope Science Institute

Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
Robert Nemiroff
Michigan Technological University

Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory

Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific

rikki Shackleford
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
(510) 642-4185
Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
Terry Teays
Johns Hopkins University

Pat Udomprasert
Harvard-Smithsonian CfA

Martha Wawro

Vivian White
Astronomical Society of the Pacific

Patrick Young
Arizona State University