Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
46 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Mark Ackerman
University of Michigan
ackerm@umich.edu
734-764-2476
Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


linda butler
The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory (JHU/APL)
Linda.Butler@jhuapl.edu
443-778-5746
Carla Companion
University of Maine


Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Phil Davis
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-393-7367
Anita Davis
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center


Brian Day
NASA Ames Research Center
brian.h.day@nasa.gov

Alan Gould
Lawrence Hall of Science


Kate Haley Goldman
Haley Goldman Consulting
Kate@HaleyGoldman.com
301-655-1925
Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438 (personal mobile phone)
Emily Law
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
emily.s.law@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6208
Andrea Martin
NASA Earth Science Technology Office
andrea.s.martin@nasa.gov

Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


earthscience member
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Nicole Minor
Exploratorium

415-528-4419
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Jeff Nee
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
jeffrey.nee@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-7165
Robert Nemiroff
Michigan Technological University


Sten Odenwald
National Institute of Aerospace
odenwald@astronomycafe.net

Daniel Oostra
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC
daniel.h.oostra@nasa.gov
757.951.1620
Rae Ostman
Arizona State University
Rae.Ostman@asu.edu

Tassia Owen
Global Science and Technology Inc.
tassia.owen@nasa.gov
971-533-6543
Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Laura Peticolas
Sonoma State University
laurap at universe dot sonoma dot edu
707-665-2244
Darrell Porcello
Children's Creativity Museum


Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Bryan Stephenson
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Kevin Ward
NASA Earth Observatory
kevin.a.ward@nasa.gov

Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Vivian White
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
vwhite@astrosociety.org

Flint Wild
NASA Science WOW!
flint.wild@nasa.gov
Work 913-544-2151 Mobile 913-707-4295
Rachel Zimmerman Brachman
Jet Propulsion Laboratory