Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
73 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Margaret Baguio
University of Texas-Austin

512-471-6922, phone 512-471-3585, fax
Susan Bell
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
susanbellfilm@gmail.com

Doug Bennett
NASA GSFC/GST


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Michelle Brown
Brooklyn Prospect Charter School


Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.


Valerie Casasanto
UMBC Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology/NASA GSFC


Matt Cass
Southwestern Community College
mcass@southwesterncc.edu

Lainie Castle
American Library Association
lcastle@ala.org
312-280-5055
Troy Cline
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
troy.d.cline@nasa.gov

Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Brian Day
NASA Ames Research Center
brian.h.day@nasa.gov

Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University
todd.ellis@wmich.edu

Zoe Frank
Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Center


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
steele hill
NASA - GSFC


Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Angela Jardins
Montana Space Grant Consortium

4069946172
Andrea Jones
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
andrea.j.jones@nasa.gov
301-614-6862
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438
Helen-Nicole Kostis
Scientific Visualization Studio, NASA/GSFC & GESTAR/USRA
helen-nicole.kostis@nasa.gov

Andrea Martin
NASA Earth Science Technology Office
andrea.s.martin@nasa.gov

Paul Martin
Arizona State University
paulmartin.wy@gmail.com

Lou Mayo
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
astronomer2go@verizon.net
301 641-8206
Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey
moses@otherorb.net

Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Mark Moldwin
University of Michigan


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


Robert Nemiroff
Michigan Technological University


Carolyn Ng
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Rae Ostman
Arizona State University
Rae.Ostman@asu.edu

Tassia Owen
Global Science and Technology Inc.
tassia.owen@nasa.gov
971-533-6543
Scott Parazynski
Arizona State University


Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Laura Peticolas
Sonoma State University
laurap at universe dot sonoma dot edu
707-665-2244
Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Patricia Reiff
Rice University

7133484634
Steven Semken
Arizona State University
semken@asu.edu
480-965-7965
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Elana Slagle
University of Houston


Carolyn Slivinski
Space Telescope Science Institute


Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Anna Spitz
University of Arizona


Bryan Stephenson
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Jennifer Taylor
University of Colorado
outreach@cires.colorado.edu
303-492-5670
Leitha Thrall
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Dawn Turney
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory


Jatila van der Veen
Univeristy of California Santa Barbara
jatila@physics.ucsb.edu
805-893-8418 (lab)
Kevin Ward
NASA Earth Observatory
kevin.a.ward@nasa.gov

Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Steven Williams
NASA SMD PSD


Henry Winter
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu

Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu