Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
67 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Suzanne Banas
South Miami Middle Community School


Edgar A. Bering, III
University of Houston

713-743-3543
Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Georgia Bracey
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
gbracey@siue.edu

Julia Brazas
University of Chicago
julia@uchicago.edu
773-702-1683
Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Michelle Brown
Brooklyn Prospect Charter School


Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.


Matt Cass
Southwestern Community College
mcass@southwesterncc.edu

Joelle Clark
Northern Arizona University
Joelle.Clark@nau.edu
928-523-8797
Troy Cline
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
troy.d.cline@nasa.gov

Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Lynn Cominsky
Sonoma State University


Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Hilarie Davis
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc

401-965-5843
Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Andrew Fraknoi
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Bob Gabrys
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
robert.e.gabrys@nasa.gov
3012867205
Alan Gould
Lawrence Hall of Science


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Erika Harnett
University of Washington


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438
Elizabeth Joyner
NASA LaRC/SSAI
elizabeth.r.joyner@nasa.gov
757.864.1115
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Denise Kopecky
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
dkopecky@challenger.org
202-827-1575
Elaine Lewis
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
elaine.m.lewis@nasa.gov

Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Sarah McCrea
SSAI at NASA Langley Research Center


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey


Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Mark Moldwin
University of Michigan


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


Jeff Nee
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
jeffrey.nee@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-7165
libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Sten Odenwald
National Institute of Aerospace
odenwald@astronomycafe.net

Tassia Owen
Global Science and Technology Inc.
tassia.owen@nasa.gov
971-533-6543
Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

John Ristvey
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research


Siobhan Sackey
Arizona State University
Siobhan.Sackey@asu.edu

daniella scalice
NASA Ames Research Center


david seidel
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
David.M.Seidel@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-9313
Steven Semken
Arizona State University
semken@asu.edu
480-965-7965
Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Elana Slagle
University of Houston


Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Janet Struble
The University of Toledo
janet.struble2@utoledo.edu
419-530-4120 419-704-8033 (cell)
Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Jennifer Taylor
University of Colorado
outreach@cires.colorado.edu
303-492-5670
Jatila van der Veen
Univeristy of California Santa Barbara
jatila@physics.ucsb.edu
805-893-8418 (lab)
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Vivian White
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
vwhite@astrosociety.org

Darlene Yan
University of California, Berkeley


Patrick Young
Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
pyoung@IMSA.edu

Rachel Zimmerman Brachman
Jet Propulsion Laboratory