Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
203 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Jill Ambrose
McREL (Mid-continent Research for Education and Learning)


Ariel Anbar
Arizona State University
anbar@asu.edu

Kerri Beisser
The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory


Edgar A. Bering, III
University of Houston

713-743-3543
Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Denise Blumenthal
WGBH Educational Foundation
Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Georgia Bracey
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
gbracey@siue.edu

linda butler
The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory (JHU/APL)
Linda.Butler@jhuapl.edu
443-778-5746
Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Marjorie Chan
University of Utah


cynthia cheung
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Phoebe Cohen
MIT NASA Astrobiology Institute
Carmel Conaty
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Steve Croft
UC Berkeley
Doris Daou
NASA Lunar Science Institute
Brian Day
NASA Ames Research Center
brian.h.day@nasa.gov

Amy Dickinson
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Ross Dubois
University of Arizona
doug duncan
University of Colorado


Julie Edmonds
Carnegie Academy for Science Education, Carnegie Institution of Washington
Kristen Erickson
NASA Headquarters


Ari Espinoza
HiRISE/University of Arizona


Lori Feaga
University of Maryland
Kay Ferrari
NASA/JPL
Brian Fessler
Lunar and Planetary Institute
Kaiem Frink
CERSER/Virginia Union University
Pamela Gay
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Alyssa Gilbert
The University of Western Ontario
Roy Gould
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute


Nicole Gugliucci
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville


Carol Haden
Magnolia Consulting, LLC


Douglas Haller
Haller Education Consulting
Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Jaime Harold
Space Science Institute
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438
Andrew Jordan
EOS Space Science Center, UNH
Julia Kahmann-Robinson
University of Utah
John Keller
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Dave Lavery
NASA Headquarters
Leslie Lowes
NASA/Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Dawn Mackety
McREL (Mid-continent Research for Education and Learning)
Tom Mason
University of Colorado - Boulder Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics


Lou Mayo
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
astronomer2go@verizon.net
301 641-8206
Shannon McConnell
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Michelle Minitti
Arizona State University
Noah Petro
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
John Ristvey
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research


German Rodriguez


555-555-0000
Theresa Roelofsen Moody
Needs to be completed


Susan Runco
NASA JSC


Randy Russell
Spark - UCAR/NCAR science education
daniella scalice
NASA Ames Research Center


david seidel
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
David.M.Seidel@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-9313
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Ted Sicker
WGBH Educational Foundation
Anna Spitz
University of Arizona


Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Wendy Taylor
Arizona State University
Sharon Unkart
Mid-continent Research for Education and Learning
Michelle Viotti
Jet Propulsion Laboratory


Allyson Walker
Cornerstone Evaluation Associates LLC


Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Heather Weir
NASA GSFC/SSAI


Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Stephanie Wilkerson
Magnolia Consulting, LLC
Steven Williams
NASA SMD PSD


Joe Wise
Wildwood, School, Los Angeles, CA
jwise1972@gmail.org

Rachel Zimmerman Brachman
Jet Propulsion Laboratory


Anthony Zippay
Arizona State University