Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
70 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Margaret Baguio
University of Texas-Austin

512-471-6922, phone 512-471-3585, fax
Doug Bennett
NASA GSFC/GST


Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.


Valerie Casasanto
UMBC Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology/NASA GSFC


Joelle Clark
Northern Arizona University
Joelle.Clark@nau.edu
928-523-8797
Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Marilé Colón Robles
NASA Langely Research Center
marile.colonrobles@nasa.gov
757-864-8672
Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Kevin Czajkowski
The University of Toledo
kevin.czajkowski@utoledo.edu
419-530-4274
Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Hilarie Davis
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc

401-965-5843
Jeffrey DeGlopper
Muskego High School
Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University
todd.ellis@wmich.edu

Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Nicholas Gross
Boston University
gross@bu.edu

Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Karin Hauck
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Vivian Hoette
Yerkes Observatory, University of Chicago
Shannon Hudson
Tuttle Middle School
Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Elizabeth Joyner
NASA LaRC/SSAI
elizabeth.r.joyner@nasa.gov
757.864.1115
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Denise Kopecky
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
dkopecky@challenger.org
202-827-1575
Brian Kruse
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Kimberly Land
NASA Earth System Science Pathfinder Program
Jen Lewin
Graeme Stewart Elementary
Elaine Lewis
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
elaine.m.lewis@nasa.gov

Frank Lock
retired since 2009, formerly at Lemon Bay H.S., Englewood, FL
fasterlock@att.net
941-475-1578
Barbara Maggi
Hampton University
Tom Mason
University of Colorado - Boulder Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics


Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Shannon McConnell
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Sarah McCrea
SSAI at NASA Langley Research Center


Louise McMinn
Stamford Public Schools
Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Rosemary Millham
SUNY New Paltz
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Gary Nakagiri
SETI Institute
gnakagiri@gmail.com
(650) 969-4512 (SETI Institute)
Carolyn Ng
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Alexandra Novak
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory
Sten Odenwald
National Institute of Aerospace
odenwald@astronomycafe.net

Daniel Oostra
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC
daniel.h.oostra@nasa.gov
757.951.1620
Patricia Reiff
Rice University

7133484634
John Ristvey
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research


Randy Russell
Spark - UCAR/NCAR science education
Emily Schaller
University of North Dakota (National Suborbital Education and Research Center)


Amanda Smith Hackler
Lunar and Planetary Institute
smithhackler@lpi.usra.edu

Caitlin Stier
WGBH Educational Foundation


Janet Struble
The University of Toledo
janet.struble2@utoledo.edu
419-530-4120 419-704-8033 (cell)
Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Joe Tamer
Arizona State University
atamer@asu.edu

Jessica Taylor
NASA Langely Research Center


Dawn Turney
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory


Wendy Van Norden
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Patrick Young
Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
pyoung@IMSA.edu

Rachel Zimmerman Brachman
Jet Propulsion Laboratory