Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
72 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Suzanne Banas
South Miami Middle Community School


Doug Bennett
NASA GSFC/GST


Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Georgia Bracey
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
gbracey@siue.edu

Lance Bush
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
lbush@challenger.org
202-827-1570
Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Matt Cass
Southwestern Community College
mcass@southwesterncc.edu

Lainie Castle
American Library Association
lcastle@ala.org
312-280-5055
Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Phil Davis
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-393-7367
Brian Day
NASA Ames Research Center
brian.h.day@nasa.gov

Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Ginger Fitzhugh
Education Development Center


Zoe Frank
Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Center


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Angela Jardins
Montana Space Grant Consortium

4069946172
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Liz Kollmann
Museum of Science, Boston


Denise Kopecky
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
dkopecky@challenger.org
202-827-1575
Emily Law
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
emily.s.law@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6208
Nancy Leon
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
nancy.j.leon@jpl.nasa.gov
(818) 354-1067 (818) 653-6705
Kathy Lestition
Chandra X-ray Center, SAO
klestition@cfa.harvard.edu
617-495-7399
Elizabeth MacDonald
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
e.a.macdonald@nasa.gov
301-286-6690
Leon Manfredi
Arizona State University


Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Sarah McCrea
SSAI at NASA Langley Research Center


earthscience member
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey


Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Sten Odenwald
National Institute of Aerospace
odenwald@astronomycafe.net

Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


david seidel
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
David.M.Seidel@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-9313
rikki Shackleford
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
rikkishack@ssl.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-4185
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Caitlin Stier
WGBH Educational Foundation


Katie Stringer
McREL International
kstringer@mcrel.org
303-632-5567
Jennifer Taylor
University of Colorado
outreach@cires.colorado.edu
303-492-5670
Todd Toth
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

(301) 286-2774
Dawn Turney
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory


Kevin Ward
NASA Earth Observatory
kevin.a.ward@nasa.gov

Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Flint Wild
NASA Science WOW!
flint.wild@nasa.gov
Work 913-544-2151 Mobile 913-707-4295
Joe Wise
Wildwood, School, Los Angeles, CA
jwise1972@gmail.org

Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu

Patrick Young
Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
pyoung@IMSA.edu