Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
86 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Patsy Allen
Southwestern Community College
p_allen@southwesterncc.edu

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Margaret Baguio
University of Texas-Austin

512-471-6922, phone 512-471-3585, fax
Suzanne Banas
South Miami Middle Community School


Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Georgia Bracey
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
gbracey@siue.edu

Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Lance Bush
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
lbush@challenger.org
202-827-1570
Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.


Valerie Casasanto
UMBC Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology/NASA GSFC


Lainie Castle
American Library Association
lcastle@ala.org
312-280-5055
Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Kevin Czajkowski
The University of Toledo
kevin.czajkowski@utoledo.edu
419-530-4274
Sophia Dagnello
National Radio Astronomy Observatory
sdagnell@nrao.edu

Lindy Elkins-Tanton
Arizona State University
ltelkins@asu.org

Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Ginger Fitzhugh
Education Development Center


Alan Gould
Lawrence Hall of Science


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Carol Haden
Magnolia Consulting, LLC


Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Jessica Harris
National Radio Astronomy Observatory

434-296-0225
Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Karin Hauck
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Andrea Jones
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
andrea.j.jones@nasa.gov
301-614-6862
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Denise Kopecky
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
dkopecky@challenger.org
202-827-1575
Brian Kruse
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Nancy Leon
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
nancy.j.leon@jpl.nasa.gov
(818) 354-1067 (818) 653-6705
Kathy Lestition
Chandra X-ray Center, SAO
klestition@cfa.harvard.edu
617-495-7399
Elaine Lewis
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
elaine.m.lewis@nasa.gov

Frank Lock
retired since 2009, formerly at Lemon Bay H.S., Englewood, FL
fasterlock@att.net
941-475-1578
Leon Manfredi
Arizona State University


Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey


Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


Michelle Nichols
Adler Planetarium


libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Lynda Parlett
Southwestern Community College


Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Darrell Porcello
Children's Creativity Museum


Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Patricia Reiff
Rice University

7133484634
Siobhan Sackey
Arizona State University
Siobhan.Sackey@asu.edu

Emily Schaller
University of North Dakota (National Suborbital Education and Research Center)


Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Elana Slagle
University of Houston


Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Caitlin Stier
WGBH Educational Foundation


Katie Stringer
McREL International
kstringer@mcrel.org
303-632-5567
Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Jessica Taylor
NASA Langely Research Center


Todd Toth
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

(301) 286-2774
Dawn Turney
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory


Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Steven Williams
NASA SMD PSD


Joe Wise
Wildwood, School, Los Angeles, CA
jwise1972@gmail.org

Pegeen Wright
WGBH Educational Foundation
pegeen_wright@wgbh.org

Darlene Yan
University of California, Berkeley


Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu

Rachel Zimmerman Brachman
Jet Propulsion Laboratory