Narrow Results

SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
54 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Anil Aranha
Wayne RESA

Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Suzanne Banas
South Miami Middle Community School

Doug Bennett

Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
(617) 971-8722
Laura Brandt
New Mexico Consortium

Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.

Matt Cass
Southwestern Community College

Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Kevin Czajkowski
The University of Toledo
Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc

Kevin Durham
240.416.6084 Cell
Lindy Elkins-Tanton
Arizona State University

Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University

Carter Emmart
American Museum of Natural History

Ginger Fitzhugh
Education Development Center

Andrew Fraknoi
Astronomical Society of the Pacific

Bob Gabrys
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute

Nicholas Gross
Boston University

Carol Haden
Magnolia Consulting, LLC

Toni Ivey
Oklahoma State University

Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
(480) 965-5514
John Kosmatka
University of California, San Diego
Frank Lock
retired since 2009, formerly at Lemon Bay H.S., Englewood, FL
Paul Martin
Arizona State University

Lou Mayo
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
301 641-8206
Bonnie Meinke
Space Telescope Science Institute

Jon Miller
University of Michigan

Bonnie Murray
NASA Langely Research Center

Rae Ostman
Arizona State University

Matthew Pearce

Patricia Reiff
Rice University

Siobhan Sackey
Arizona State University

nick schneider
University of Colorado - Boulder Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics

Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific

Steven Semken
Arizona State University
rikki Shackleford
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
(510) 642-4185
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute

Elana Slagle
University of Houston

Katie Stringer
McREL International
Todd Toth
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

(301) 286-2774
Jatila van der Veen
Univeristy of California Santa Barbara
805-893-8418 (lab)
Kevin Ward
NASA Earth Observatory

Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Patrick Young
Arizona State University