Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
100 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Anil Aranha
Wayne RESA


Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Margaret Baguio
University of Texas-Austin

512-471-6922, phone 512-471-3585, fax
Suzanne Banas
South Miami Middle Community School


Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Georgia Bracey
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
gbracey@siue.edu

Julia Brazas
University of Chicago
julia@uchicago.edu
773-702-1683
Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Michelle Brown
Brooklyn Prospect Charter School


Lance Bush
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
lbush@challenger.org
202-827-1570
Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.


Valerie Casasanto
UMBC Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology/NASA GSFC


Lainie Castle
American Library Association
lcastle@ala.org
312-280-5055
Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Lynn Cominsky
Sonoma State University


Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Kevin Czajkowski
The University of Toledo
kevin.czajkowski@utoledo.edu
419-530-4274
Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Hilarie Davis
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc

401-965-5843
Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Lindy Elkins-Tanton
Arizona State University
ltelkins@asu.org

Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University
todd.ellis@wmich.edu

Carter Emmart
American Museum of Natural History


Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Ginger Fitzhugh
Education Development Center


Bob Gabrys
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
robert.e.gabrys@nasa.gov
3012867205
Pamela Gay
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Alan Gould
Lawrence Hall of Science


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Nicholas Gross
Boston University
gross@bu.edu

Carol Haden
Magnolia Consulting, LLC


Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Karin Hauck
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Winnie Humberson
NASA SMD HQ
whumberson@mac.com
804.360.4147 (home)
Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438 (personal mobile phone)
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Denise Kopecky
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
dkopecky@challenger.org
202-827-1575
Helen-Nicole Kostis
Scientific Visualization Studio, NASA/GSFC & GESTAR/USRA
helen-nicole.kostis@nasa.gov

Brian Kruse
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Kathy Lestition
Chandra X-ray Center, SAO
klestition@cfa.harvard.edu
617-495-7399
Elaine Lewis
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
elaine.m.lewis@nasa.gov

Leon Manfredi
Arizona State University


Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey


Nicole Minor
Exploratorium

415-528-4419
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


Scott Parazynski
Arizona State University


Lynda Parlett
Southwestern Community College


Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Darrell Porcello
Children's Creativity Museum


John Ristvey
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research


Siobhan Sackey
Arizona State University
Siobhan.Sackey@asu.edu

Emily Schaller
University of North Dakota (National Suborbital Education and Research Center)


Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


rikki Shackleford
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
rikkishack@ssl.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-4185
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Elana Slagle
University of Houston


Amanda Smith Hackler
Lunar and Planetary Institute
smithhackler@lpi.usra.edu

Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Caitlin Stier
WGBH Educational Foundation


Martin Storksdieck
Center for Research on Lifelong STEM Learning
storksdieck@oregonstate.edu
541-737-8666
Katie Stringer
McREL International
kstringer@mcrel.org
303-632-5567
Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Jessica Taylor
NASA Langely Research Center


Leitha Thrall
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Todd Toth
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

(301) 286-2774
Dawn Turney
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory


Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Steven Williams
NASA SMD PSD


Robert Winglee
University of Washington
winglee@uw.edu
206-685-8160
Joe Wise
Wildwood, School, Los Angeles, CA
jwise1972@gmail.org

Pegeen Wright
WGBH Educational Foundation
pegeen_wright@wgbh.org

Darlene Yan
University of California, Berkeley


Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu

Rachel Zimmerman Brachman
Jet Propulsion Laboratory