Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
69 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Margaret Baguio
University of Texas-Austin

512-471-6922, phone 512-471-3585, fax
Edgar A. Bering, III
University of Houston

713-743-3543
Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Georgia Bracey
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
gbracey@siue.edu

Julia Brazas
University of Chicago
julia@uchicago.edu
773-702-1683
Lance Bush
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
lbush@challenger.org
202-827-1570
Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.


Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Kevin Czajkowski
The University of Toledo
kevin.czajkowski@utoledo.edu
419-530-4274
Stacy DeVeau
University of Arizona Cooperative Extension
sdeveau@email.arizona.edu
928.445.6590 x226
Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University
todd.ellis@wmich.edu

Carter Emmart
American Museum of Natural History


Ginger Fitzhugh
Education Development Center


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Winnie Humberson
NASA SMD HQ
whumberson@mac.com
804.360.4147 (home)
Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438 (personal mobile phone)
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Liz Kollmann
Museum of Science, Boston


Denise Kopecky
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
dkopecky@challenger.org
202-827-1575
Brian Kruse
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Nancy Leon
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
nancy.j.leon@jpl.nasa.gov
(818) 354-1067 (818) 653-6705
Kathy Lestition
Chandra X-ray Center, SAO
klestition@cfa.harvard.edu
617-495-7399
Elaine Lewis
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
elaine.m.lewis@nasa.gov

Frank Lock
retired since 2009, formerly at Lemon Bay H.S., Englewood, FL
fasterlock@att.net
941-475-1578
Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Rae Ostman
Arizona State University
Rae.Ostman@asu.edu

Scott Parazynski
Arizona State University


Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Emily Schaller
University of North Dakota (National Suborbital Education and Research Center)


Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Elana Slagle
University of Houston


Amanda Smith Hackler
Lunar and Planetary Institute
smithhackler@lpi.usra.edu

Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Caitlin Stier
WGBH Educational Foundation


Martin Storksdieck
Center for Research on Lifelong STEM Learning
storksdieck@oregonstate.edu
541-737-8666
Jessica Taylor
NASA Langely Research Center


Todd Toth
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

(301) 286-2774
Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Steven Williams
NASA SMD PSD


Joe Wise
Wildwood, School, Los Angeles, CA
jwise1972@gmail.org

Pegeen Wright
WGBH Educational Foundation
pegeen_wright@wgbh.org

Darlene Yan
University of California, Berkeley


Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu

Rachel Zimmerman Brachman
Jet Propulsion Laboratory