WGBH: Bringing the Universe to America’s Classrooms

Overview
Program Element / Activity Title:
WGBH: Bringing the Universe to America’s Classrooms
E/PO Project Name:
WGBH: Bringing the Universe to America’s Classrooms
Contact Information:
WGBH
One Guest Street
Boston, MA 02135

Project Team (with access to SMDEPO):
Rachel Connolly, Principal Investigator, rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
Pegeen Wright, Co-Investigator, pegeen_wright@wgbh.org
Jake Foster, Project Director, jake_foster@wgbh.org
Toby McElheny, Project Producer, tobias_mcelheny@wgbh.org
Caitlin Stier, Cross-Collaboration, caitlin_stier@wgbh.org
Denise Olson, Educator Engagement, denise_olson@wgbh.org
Brooke Kinney, Educator Engagement, brooke_kinney@wgbh.org
Audience Metrics
Who is the primary audience of your program element / activity?:
Evaluation
National Priorities and Coordination Approaches as Articulated in CoSTEM:
  • Improve STEM Instruction
  • Increase and Sustain Youth and Public Engagement in STEM
  • Better Serve Groups Historically Under-represented in STEM Fields
  • Contribute to the conversation about building new models for leveraging SMD assets and expertise and achieving the most significant impact of STEM education investments.
  • Build and use evidence-based approaches