Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
38 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Mark Ackerman
University of Michigan
ackerm@umich.edu
734-764-2476
Susan Bell
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
susanbellfilm@gmail.com

Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Troy Cline
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
troy.d.cline@nasa.gov

Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Andrea Jones
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
andrea.j.jones@nasa.gov
301-614-6862
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438 (personal mobile phone)
Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey


Nicole Minor
Exploratorium

415-528-4419
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Robert Nemiroff
Michigan Technological University


libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Tassia Owen
Global Science and Technology Inc.
tassia.owen@nasa.gov
971-533-6543
Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Laura Peticolas
Sonoma State University
laurap at universe dot sonoma dot edu
707-665-2244
Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Emily Schaller
University of North Dakota (National Suborbital Education and Research Center)


rikki Shackleford
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
rikkishack@ssl.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-4185
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Anna Spitz
University of Arizona


Kevin Ward
NASA Earth Observatory
kevin.a.ward@nasa.gov

Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Flint Wild
NASA Science WOW!
flint.wild@nasa.gov
Work 913-544-2151 Mobile 913-707-4295