Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
52 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Joelle Clark
Northern Arizona University
Joelle.Clark@nau.edu
928-523-8797
Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Lindy Elkins-Tanton
Arizona State University
ltelkins@asu.org

Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University
todd.ellis@wmich.edu

Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute


Kate Haley Goldman
Haley Goldman Consulting
Kate@HaleyGoldman.com
301-655-1925
Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
steele hill
NASA - GSFC


Anna Hurst
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
ahurst@astrosociety.org

Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Angela Jardins
Montana Space Grant Consortium

4069946172
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438 (personal mobile phone)
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Leon Manfredi
Arizona State University


Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Lou Mayo
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
astronomer2go@verizon.net
301 641-8206
Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey


Nicole Minor
Exploratorium

415-528-4419
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


Robert Nemiroff
Michigan Technological University


Carolyn Ng
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Sten Odenwald
National Institute of Aerospace
odenwald@astronomycafe.net

Daniel Oostra
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC
daniel.h.oostra@nasa.gov
757.951.1620
Tassia Owen
Global Science and Technology Inc.
tassia.owen@nasa.gov
971-533-6543
Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Laura Peticolas
Sonoma State University
laurap at universe dot sonoma dot edu
707-665-2244
Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Patricia Reiff
Rice University

7133484634
Siobhan Sackey
Arizona State University
Siobhan.Sackey@asu.edu

daniella scalice
NASA Ames Research Center


Emily Schaller
University of North Dakota (National Suborbital Education and Research Center)


Steven Semken
Arizona State University
semken@asu.edu
480-965-7965
Elana Slagle
University of Houston


Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Caitlin Stier
WGBH Educational Foundation


Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Jatila van der Veen
Univeristy of California Santa Barbara
jatila@physics.ucsb.edu
805-893-8418 (lab)
Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Steven Williams
NASA SMD PSD


Henry Winter
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu

Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu