Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
79 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Nancy Alima Ali
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Shari Asplund
NASA/JPL


Dana Backman
SETI Institute
dbackman@seti.org
650-604-2128 (work, NASA-Ames) 650-961-6633 (SETI Institute front desk) 650-793-3302 (personal cell)
Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Margaret Baguio
University of Texas-Austin

512-471-6922, phone 512-471-3585, fax
Suzanne Banas
South Miami Middle Community School


Larry Bell
Museum of Science, Boston
lbell@mos.org
617-589-0282
Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Michelle Brown
Brooklyn Prospect Charter School


Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Valerie Casasanto
UMBC Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology/NASA GSFC


Matt Cass
Southwestern Community College
mcass@southwesterncc.edu

Lainie Castle
American Library Association
lcastle@ala.org
312-280-5055
Joelle Clark
Northern Arizona University
Joelle.Clark@nau.edu
928-523-8797
Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Marilé Colón Robles
NASA Langely Research Center
marile.colonrobles@nasa.gov
757-864-8672
Carla Companion
University of Maine


Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Anita Davis
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center


Jackie DeLisi
Education Development Center


Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University
todd.ellis@wmich.edu

Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute


Nicholas Gross
Boston University
gross@bu.edu

Kate Haley Goldman
Haley Goldman Consulting
Kate@HaleyGoldman.com
301-655-1925
Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Kelly Hartford
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center


Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Brad Herring
Museum of Life and Science, NISE Net


Anna Hurst
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
ahurst@astrosociety.org

Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Angela Jardins
Montana Space Grant Consortium

4069946172
Andrea Jones
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
andrea.j.jones@nasa.gov
301-614-6862
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Brian Kruse
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Paul Martin
Arizona State University
paulmartin.wy@gmail.com

Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Lou Mayo
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
astronomer2go@verizon.net
301 641-8206
earthscience member
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


Michelle Nichols
Adler Planetarium


Rae Ostman
Arizona State University
Rae.Ostman@asu.edu

Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Laura Peticolas
Sonoma State University
laurap at universe dot sonoma dot edu
707-665-2244
Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Patricia Reiff
Rice University

7133484634
david seidel
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
David.M.Seidel@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-9313
Steven Semken
Arizona State University
semken@asu.edu
480-965-7965
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Elana Slagle
University of Houston


Carolyn Slivinski
Space Telescope Science Institute


Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Caitlin Stier
WGBH Educational Foundation


Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Vivian White
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
vwhite@astrosociety.org

Steven Williams
NASA SMD PSD


Patrick Young
Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
pyoung@IMSA.edu

Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu