Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
50 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Jeannie Allen
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC
jeannette.e.allen@nasa.gov

Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Edgar A. Bering, III
University of Houston

713-743-3543
Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Georgia Bracey
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
gbracey@siue.edu

Michelle Brown
Brooklyn Prospect Charter School


Matt Cass
Southwestern Community College
mcass@southwesterncc.edu

Troy Cline
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
troy.d.cline@nasa.gov

Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Andrew Fraknoi
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Alan Gould
Lawrence Hall of Science


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Brad Herring
Museum of Life and Science, NISE Net


Anna Hurst
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
ahurst@astrosociety.org

Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Andrea Jones
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
andrea.j.jones@nasa.gov
301-614-6862
Elizabeth Joyner
NASA LaRC/SSAI
elizabeth.r.joyner@nasa.gov
757.864.1115
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Mark Moldwin
University of Michigan


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


Carolyn Ng
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Michelle Nichols
Adler Planetarium


libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Sten Odenwald
National Institute of Aerospace
odenwald@astronomycafe.net

Rae Ostman
Arizona State University
Rae.Ostman@asu.edu

Tassia Owen
Global Science and Technology Inc.
tassia.owen@nasa.gov
971-533-6543
Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Laura Peticolas
Sonoma State University
laurap at universe dot sonoma dot edu
707-665-2244
daniella scalice
NASA Ames Research Center


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Elana Slagle
University of Houston


Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Caitlin Stier
WGBH Educational Foundation


Jennifer Taylor
University of Colorado
outreach@cires.colorado.edu
303-492-5670
Leitha Thrall
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Darlene Yan
University of California, Berkeley