Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
56 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Margaret Baguio
University of Texas-Austin

512-471-6922, phone 512-471-3585, fax
Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Julia Brazas
University of Chicago
julia@uchicago.edu
773-702-1683
Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Lynn Cominsky
Sonoma State University


Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Julie Feldt
University of Michigan
Andrew Fraknoi
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Renee Frappier
University of California, Berkeley


Alyssa Gilbert
The University of Western Ontario
Alan Gould
Lawrence Hall of Science


Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute


Nicole Gugliucci
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville


Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Jaime Harold
Space Science Institute
Karin Hauck
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Mary Kay Hemenway
University of Texas - Austin
marykay@astro.as.utexas.edu
512-467-87703
Vivian Hoette
Yerkes Observatory, University of Chicago
Anna Hurst
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
ahurst@astrosociety.org

Karen Knierman
Arizona State University
Brian Kruse
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Kimberly Land
NASA Earth System Science Pathfinder Program
Ann Martin
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC


Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Lou Mayo
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
astronomer2go@verizon.net
301 641-8206
Shannon McConnell
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Sarah McCrea
SSAI at NASA Langley Research Center


Bonnie Meinke
Space Telescope Science Institute


earthscience member
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Gary Nakagiri
SETI Institute
gnakagiri@gmail.com
(650) 969-4512 (SETI Institute)
Carolyn Peruta
Sonoma State University
Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Patricia Reiff
Rice University

7133484634
daniella scalice
NASA Ames Research Center


Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Anna Spitz
University of Arizona


Terry Teays
Johns Hopkins University


Leitha Thrall
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Vivian White
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
vwhite@astrosociety.org

Darlene Yan
University of California, Berkeley