Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
77 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Nancy Alima Ali
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Jeannie Allen
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC
jeannette.e.allen@nasa.gov

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Anil Aranha
Wayne RESA


Shari Asplund
NASA/JPL


Margaret Baguio
University of Texas-Austin

512-471-6922, phone 512-471-3585, fax
Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Lance Bush
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
lbush@challenger.org
202-827-1570
Matt Cass
Southwestern Community College
mcass@southwesterncc.edu

Lainie Castle
American Library Association
lcastle@ala.org
312-280-5055
Joelle Clark
Northern Arizona University
Joelle.Clark@nau.edu
928-523-8797
Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Lynn Cominsky
Sonoma State University


Carla Companion
University of Maine


Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Hilarie Davis
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc

401-965-5843
Brian Day
NASA Ames Research Center
brian.h.day@nasa.gov

Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Ginger Fitzhugh
Education Development Center


Bob Gabrys
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
robert.e.gabrys@nasa.gov
3012867205
Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute


Carol Haden
Magnolia Consulting, LLC


Kate Haley Goldman
Haley Goldman Consulting
Kate@HaleyGoldman.com
301-655-1925
Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Erika Harnett
University of Washington


Karin Hauck
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Brad Herring
Museum of Life and Science, NISE Net


Anne Holland
Space Science Institute
aholland@spacescience.org

Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Angela Jardins
Montana Space Grant Consortium

4069946172
Andrea Jones
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
andrea.j.jones@nasa.gov
301-614-6862
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Liz Kollmann
Science Museum of Minnesota


Denise Kopecky
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
dkopecky@challenger.org
202-827-1575
Kathy Lestition
Chandra X-ray Center, SAO
klestition@cfa.harvard.edu
617-495-7399
Elizabeth MacDonald
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
e.a.macdonald@nasa.gov
301-286-6690
Leon Manfredi
Arizona State University


Paul Martin
Arizona State University
paulmartin.wy@gmail.com

Catherine McCarthy
Science Museum of Minnesota


Bonnie Meinke
Space Telescope Science Institute


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Carolyn Ng
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Rae Ostman
Arizona State University
Rae.Ostman@asu.edu

Scott Parazynski
Arizona State University


Lynda Parlett
Southwestern Community College


Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Laura Peticolas
Sonoma State University
laurap at universe dot sonoma dot edu
707-665-2244
Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

daniella scalice
NASA Ames Research Center


Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Steven Semken
Arizona State University
semken@asu.edu
480-965-7965
rikki Shackleford
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
rikkishack@ssl.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-4185
Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Amanda Smith Hackler
Lunar and Planetary Institute
smithhackler@lpi.usra.edu

Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Katie Stringer
McREL International
kstringer@mcrel.org
303-632-5567
Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Jessica Taylor
NASA Langely Research Center


Leitha Thrall
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Henry Winter
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu

Patrick Young
Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
pyoung@IMSA.edu

Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu