Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
107 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Nancy Alima Ali
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Patsy Allen
Southwestern Community College
p_allen@southwesterncc.edu

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Shari Asplund
NASA/JPL


Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
William T."Tom" Bridgman
Scientific Visualization Studio, NASA/GSFC & GESTAR/USRA


Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Lance Bush
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
lbush@challenger.org
202-827-1570
Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Valerie Casasanto
UMBC Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology/NASA GSFC


Lainie Castle
American Library Association
lcastle@ala.org
312-280-5055
Joelle Clark
Northern Arizona University
Joelle.Clark@nau.edu
928-523-8797
Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Anita Davis
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center


Stacy DeVeau
University of Arizona Cooperative Extension
sdeveau@email.arizona.edu
928.445.6590 x226
Lindy Elkins-Tanton
Arizona State University
ltelkins@asu.org

Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Ginger Fitzhugh
Education Development Center


Zoe Frank
Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Center


Bob Gabrys
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
robert.e.gabrys@nasa.gov
3012867205
Alan Gould
Lawrence Hall of Science


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute


Carol Haden
Magnolia Consulting, LLC


Kate Haley Goldman
Haley Goldman Consulting
Kate@HaleyGoldman.com
301-655-1925
Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Erika Harnett
University of Washington


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Kelly Hartford
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center


Karin Hauck
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Brad Herring
Museum of Life and Science, NISE Net


steele hill
NASA - GSFC


Anna Hurst
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
ahurst@astrosociety.org

Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Andrea Jones
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
andrea.j.jones@nasa.gov
301-614-6862
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438 (personal mobile phone)
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Denise Kopecky
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
dkopecky@challenger.org
202-827-1575
Kathy Lestition
Chandra X-ray Center, SAO
klestition@cfa.harvard.edu
617-495-7399
Frank Lock
retired since 2009, formerly at Lemon Bay H.S., Englewood, FL
fasterlock@att.net
941-475-1578
Elizabeth MacDonald
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
e.a.macdonald@nasa.gov
301-286-6690
Leon Manfredi
Arizona State University


Paul Martin
Arizona State University
paulmartin.wy@gmail.com

Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Catherine McCarthy
Science Museum of Minnesota


Sarah McCrea
SSAI at NASA Langley Research Center


Bonnie Meinke
Space Telescope Science Institute


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey


Jon Miller
University of Michigan


Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


Jeff Nee
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
jeffrey.nee@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-7165
Robert Nemiroff
Michigan Technological University


Carolyn Ng
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Michelle Nichols
Adler Planetarium


libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Rae Ostman
Arizona State University
Rae.Ostman@asu.edu

Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Laura Peticolas
Sonoma State University
laurap at universe dot sonoma dot edu
707-665-2244
Patricia Reiff
Rice University

7133484634
Tim Rhue
Space Telescope Science Institute


Holli Riebeek Kohl
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center/Science Systems and Applications, Inc.
holli.riebeek@nasa.gov

Siobhan Sackey
Arizona State University
Siobhan.Sackey@asu.edu

Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Steven Semken
Arizona State University
semken@asu.edu
480-965-7965
rikki Shackleford
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
rikkishack@ssl.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-4185
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Elana Slagle
University of Houston


Amanda Smith Hackler
Lunar and Planetary Institute
smithhackler@lpi.usra.edu

Anita Sohus
NASA/Jet Propulsion Laboratory


Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Anna Spitz
University of Arizona


Katie Stringer
McREL International
kstringer@mcrel.org
303-632-5567
Jennifer Taylor
University of Colorado
outreach@cires.colorado.edu
303-492-5670
Jessica Taylor
NASA Langely Research Center


Leitha Thrall
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Dawn Turney
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory


Jatila van der Veen
Univeristy of California Santa Barbara
jatila@physics.ucsb.edu
805-893-8418 (lab)
Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Vivian White
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
vwhite@astrosociety.org

Flint Wild
NASA Science WOW!
flint.wild@nasa.gov
Work 913-544-2151 Mobile 913-707-4295
Steven Williams
NASA SMD PSD


Henry Winter
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu

Joe Wise
Wildwood, School, Los Angeles, CA
jwise1972@gmail.org

Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu