Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
128 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Patsy Allen
Southwestern Community College
p_allen@southwesterncc.edu

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Anil Aranha
Wayne RESA


Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Susan Bell
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
susanbellfilm@gmail.com

Larry Bell
Museum of Science, Boston
lbell@mos.org
617-589-0282
Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Lance Bush
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
lbush@challenger.org
202-827-1570
Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.


Valerie Casasanto
UMBC Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology/NASA GSFC


Matt Cass
Southwestern Community College
mcass@southwesterncc.edu

Lainie Castle
American Library Association
lcastle@ala.org
312-280-5055
cynthia cheung
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Carla Companion
University of Maine


Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Phil Davis
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-393-7367
Hilarie Davis
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc

401-965-5843
Brian Day
NASA Ames Research Center
brian.h.day@nasa.gov

Stacy DeVeau
University of Arizona Cooperative Extension
sdeveau@email.arizona.edu
928.445.6590 x226
Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University
todd.ellis@wmich.edu

Carter Emmart
American Museum of Natural History


Andrew Fraknoi
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Zoe Frank
Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Center


Pamela Gay
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Jenna Giddens
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC

301/614-6444
Anna Glushko
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Alan Gould
Lawrence Hall of Science


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Ellen Gray
NASA GSFC


Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute


Kate Haley Goldman
Haley Goldman Consulting
Kate@HaleyGoldman.com
301-655-1925
Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Pamela Harman
SETI Institute


Erika Harnett
University of Washington


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Brad Herring
Museum of Life and Science, NISE Net


steele hill
NASA - GSFC


Brooke Hsu
AS&D, Inc.


Winnie Humberson
NASA SMD HQ


Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Angela Jardins
Montana Space Grant Consortium

4069946172
Andrea Jones
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
andrea.j.jones@nasa.gov
301-614-6862
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438 (personal mobile phone)
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Liz Kollmann
Science Museum of Minnesota


Denise Kopecky
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
dkopecky@challenger.org
202-827-1575
Helen-Nicole Kostis
Scientific Visualization Studio, NASA/GSFC & GESTAR/USRA
helen-nicole.kostis@nasa.gov

Emily Law
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
emily.s.law@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6208
Kathy Lestition
Chandra X-ray Center, SAO
klestition@cfa.harvard.edu
617-495-7399
Elaine Lewis
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
elaine.m.lewis@nasa.gov

Denise Lineberry
NASA Langley Research Center


Frank Lock
retired since 2009, formerly at Lemon Bay H.S., Englewood, FL
fasterlock@att.net
941-475-1578
Elizabeth MacDonald
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
e.a.macdonald@nasa.gov
301-286-6690
Leon Manfredi
Arizona State University


Andrea Martin
NASA Earth Science Technology Office
andrea.s.martin@nasa.gov

Paul Martin
Arizona State University
paulmartin.wy@gmail.com

Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Lou Mayo
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
astronomer2go@verizon.net
301 641-8206
Catherine McCarthy
Science Museum of Minnesota


Sarah McCrea
SSAI at NASA Langley Research Center


Bonnie Meinke
Space Telescope Science Institute


earthscience member
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey


Jon Miller
University of Michigan


Nicole Minor
Exploratorium

415-528-4419
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Horace Mitchell
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Horace.Mitchell@nasa.gov
301-286-4030
Mark Moldwin
University of Michigan


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


Jeff Nee
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
jeffrey.nee@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-7165
Robert Nemiroff
Michigan Technological University


Carolyn Ng
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Michelle Nichols
Adler Planetarium


libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Sten Odenwald
National Institute of Aerospace
odenwald@astronomycafe.net

Rae Ostman
Arizona State University
Rae.Ostman@asu.edu

Tassia Owen
Global Science and Technology Inc.
tassia.owen@nasa.gov
971-533-6543
Scott Parazynski
Arizona State University


Lynda Parlett
Southwestern Community College


Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Darrell Porcello
Lawrence Hall of Science


John Ristvey
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research


Siobhan Sackey
Arizona State University
Siobhan.Sackey@asu.edu

Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Steven Semken
Arizona State University
semken@asu.edu
480-965-7965
rikki Shackleford
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
rikkishack@ssl.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-4185
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Amanda Smith Hackler
Lunar and Planetary Institute
smithhackler@lpi.usra.edu

Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Anna Spitz
University of Arizona


Martin Storksdieck
Center for Research on Lifelong STEM Learning
storksdieck@oregonstate.edu
541-737-8666
Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Jennifer Taylor
University of Colorado
outreach@cires.colorado.edu
303-492-5670
Leitha Thrall
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Dawn Turney
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory


Jatila van der Veen
Univeristy of California Santa Barbara
jatila@physics.ucsb.edu
805-893-8418 (lab)
Kevin Ward
NASA Earth Observatory
kevin.a.ward@nasa.gov

Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Vivian White
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
vwhite@astrosociety.org

Flint Wild
NASA Science WOW!
flint.wild@nasa.gov
Work 913-544-2151 Mobile 913-707-4295
Steven Williams
NASA SMD PSD


Henry Winter
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu

Joe Wise
Wildwood, School, Los Angeles, CA
jwise1972@gmail.org

Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu