Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
140 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Jeannie Allen
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC
jeannette.e.allen@nasa.gov

Patsy Allen
Southwestern Community College
p_allen@southwesterncc.edu

Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Anil Aranha
Wayne RESA


Dana Backman
SETI Institute
dbackman@seti.org
650-604-2128 (work, NASA-Ames) 650-961-6633 (SETI Institute front desk) 650-793-3302 (personal cell)
Robert (Bob) Baer
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
rbaer@siu.edu
618-453-2729
Margaret Baguio
University of Texas-Austin

512-471-6922, phone 512-471-3585, fax
Suzanne Banas
South Miami Middle Community School


Edgar A. Bering, III
University of Houston

713-743-3543
Lora Bleacher
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Don Boonstra
sySTEMec LLC


Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Georgia Bracey
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
gbracey@siue.edu

Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Michelle Brown
Brooklyn Prospect Charter School


Lance Bush
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
lbush@challenger.org
202-827-1570
Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.


Matt Cass
Southwestern Community College
mcass@southwesterncc.edu

cynthia cheung
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Joelle Clark
Northern Arizona University
Joelle.Clark@nau.edu
928-523-8797
Whitney Cobb
McREL International
wcobb@mcrel.org
303-632-5572 (work) 303-875-7605 (cell)
Marilé Colón Robles
NASA Langely Research Center
marile.colonrobles@nasa.gov
757-864-8672
Lynn Cominsky
Sonoma State University


Carla Companion
University of Maine


Rachel Connolly
WGBH, Boston
rachel_connolly@wgbh.org
617-300-4329
Kevin Czajkowski
The University of Toledo
kevin.czajkowski@utoledo.edu
419-530-4274
Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Phil Davis
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-393-7367
Hilarie Davis
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc

401-965-5843
Stacy DeVeau
University of Arizona Cooperative Extension
sdeveau@email.arizona.edu
928.445.6590 x226
Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University
todd.ellis@wmich.edu

Carter Emmart
American Museum of Natural History


Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Ginger Fitzhugh
Education Development Center


Andrew Fraknoi
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Zoe Frank
Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Center


Bob Gabrys
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
robert.e.gabrys@nasa.gov
3012867205
Alan Gould
Lawrence Hall of Science


Paige Graff
JSC Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science


Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute


Carol Haden
Magnolia Consulting, LLC


Eve Halligan
University of Northern Iowa


Erika Harnett
University of Washington


Tina Harte
NASA LaRC/SSAI

757-784-6083
Paul (Andy) Henry
Wayne RESA
henrya@resa.net
734.334.1476
Brad Herring
Museum of Life and Science, NISE Net


Anna Hurst
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
ahurst@astrosociety.org

Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Angela Jardins
Montana Space Grant Consortium

4069946172
Andrea Jones
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
andrea.j.jones@nasa.gov
301-614-6862
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438 (personal mobile phone)
Dean Kern
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
dean.a.kern@nasa.gov
301-286-7205
Sheri Klug Boonstra
Arizona State University
sklug@asu.edu
(480) 965-5514
Denise Kopecky
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
dkopecky@challenger.org
202-827-1575
Helen-Nicole Kostis
Scientific Visualization Studio, NASA/GSFC & GESTAR/USRA
helen-nicole.kostis@nasa.gov

Brian Kruse
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Emily Law
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
emily.s.law@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6208
Kathy Lestition
Chandra X-ray Center, SAO
klestition@cfa.harvard.edu
617-495-7399
Elaine Lewis
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
elaine.m.lewis@nasa.gov

Frank Lock
retired since 2009, formerly at Lemon Bay H.S., Englewood, FL
fasterlock@att.net
941-475-1578
Elizabeth MacDonald
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
e.a.macdonald@nasa.gov
301-286-6690
Leon Manfredi
Arizona State University


Ann Martin
Science Systems and Applications, Inc./LARC


Barbara Mattson
NASA GSFC


Lou Mayo
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
astronomer2go@verizon.net
301 641-8206
Sarah McCrea
SSAI at NASA Langley Research Center


Bonnie Meinke
Space Telescope Science Institute


earthscience member
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Moses Milazzo
United States Geological Survey


Jon Miller
University of Michigan


Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Mark Moldwin
University of Michigan


Elias Molen
2014 ESW Master Teacher


Bonnie Murray
NASA Langely Research Center


Michelle Nichols
Adler Planetarium


libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Sten Odenwald
National Institute of Aerospace
odenwald@astronomycafe.net

Rae Ostman
Arizona State University
Rae.Ostman@asu.edu

Scott Parazynski
Arizona State University


Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Laura Peticolas
Sonoma State University
laurap at universe dot sonoma dot edu
707-665-2244
Darrell Porcello
Lawrence Hall of Science


Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Patricia Reiff
Rice University

7133484634
John Ristvey
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research


Siobhan Sackey
Arizona State University
Siobhan.Sackey@asu.edu

Emily Schaller
University of North Dakota (National Suborbital Education and Research Center)


Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


david seidel
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
David.M.Seidel@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-9313
rikki Shackleford
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
rikkishack@ssl.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-4185
Andy Shaner
Lunar and Planetary Institute


Christine Shupla
Lunar and Planetary Institute
shupla@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2135
Elana Slagle
University of Houston


Amanda Smith Hackler
Lunar and Planetary Institute
smithhackler@lpi.usra.edu

Shelley Spears
National Institute of Aerospace

757.325.6732
Caitlin Stier
WGBH Educational Foundation


Martin Storksdieck
Center for Research on Lifelong STEM Learning
storksdieck@oregonstate.edu
541-737-8666
Katie Stringer
McREL International
kstringer@mcrel.org
303-632-5567
Janet Struble
The University of Toledo
janet.struble2@utoledo.edu
419-530-4120 419-704-8033 (cell)
Jessica Swann
Arizona State University
jlswann@asu.edu

Jennifer Taylor
University of Colorado
outreach@cires.colorado.edu
303-492-5670
Jessica Taylor
NASA Langely Research Center


Todd Toth
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

(301) 286-2774
Dawn Turney
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory


Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Alice Wessen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
alice.s.wessen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4930
Flint Wild
NASA Science WOW!
flint.wild@nasa.gov
Work 913-544-2151 Mobile 913-707-4295
Joe Wise
Wildwood, School, Los Angeles, CA
jwise1972@gmail.org

Pegeen Wright
WGBH Educational Foundation
pegeen_wright@wgbh.org

Darlene Yan
University of California, Berkeley


Patrick Young
Arizona State University
patrick.young.1@asu.edu

Patrick Young
Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
pyoung@IMSA.edu

Rachel Zimmerman Brachman
Jet Propulsion Laboratory