Narrow Results

Go
SORT BY:   Last Name   |   First Name   |   Institution
52 people

The Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Education and Communications Community consists of individuals who develop and implement education and public outreach activities using SMD’s content, expertise, and facilities. The community includes SMD and science division leadership, coordinating Forum teams, mission Education and Communications teams, those involved in programs such as the NASA Astrobiology Institute and GLOBE, and grantees funded by SMD to conduct education and communications activities.

Nancy Alima Ali
Multiverse, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley


Andrea Angrum
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

818-354-6775
Anil Aranha
Wayne RESA


Larry Bell
Museum of Science, Boston
lbell@mos.org
617-589-0282
Jennifer Bourgeault
University of New Hampshire
usglobecc@gmail.com
(617) 971-8722
Carolyn Brinkworth
Spitzer Science Center / IPAC


Sanlyn Buxner
Planetary Science Institute
buxner@psi.edu
520-622-6300
Brian Campbell
Global Science and Technology Inc.


Matt Cass
Southwestern Community College
mcass@southwesterncc.edu

Lainie Castle
American Library Association
lcastle@ala.org
312-280-5055
Yaireska (Yari) Collado-Vega
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Bradford Davey
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc


Hilarie Davis
Technology for Learning Consortium Inc

401-965-5843
Brian Day
NASA Ames Research Center
brian.h.day@nasa.gov

Edna DeVore
SETI Institute

650-961-6633
Todd Ellis
Western Michigan University
todd.ellis@wmich.edu

Carter Emmart
American Museum of Natural History


Sarah Eyermann
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Ginger Fitzhugh
Education Development Center


Andrew Fraknoi
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Jennifer Grier
Planetary Science Institute


Kate Haley Goldman
Haley Goldman Consulting
Kate@HaleyGoldman.com
301-655-1925
Dorian Janney
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

301-286-8912
Jane Houston Jones
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jane@whiteoaks.com
626-755-5438 (personal mobile phone)
Liz Kollmann
Science Museum of Minnesota


Helen-Nicole Kostis
Scientific Visualization Studio, NASA/GSFC & GESTAR/USRA
helen-nicole.kostis@nasa.gov

Kathy Lestition
Chandra X-ray Center, SAO
klestition@cfa.harvard.edu
617-495-7399
Frank Lock
retired since 2009, formerly at Lemon Bay H.S., Englewood, FL
fasterlock@att.net
941-475-1578
Elizabeth MacDonald
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
e.a.macdonald@nasa.gov
301-286-6690
Leon Manfredi
Arizona State University


Paul Martin
Arizona State University
paulmartin.wy@gmail.com

Bryan Mendez
Space Sciences Laboratory, UC Berkeley
bmendez@berkeley.edu
510-295-3735
Jon Miller
University of Michigan


Nicole Minor
Exploratorium

415-528-4419
Sara Mitchell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


libby norcross
Challenger Center for Space Science Education
libby.norcross@heartland.edu
309.268.8702
Rae Ostman
Arizona State University
Rae.Ostman@asu.edu

Scott Parazynski
Arizona State University


Matthew Pearce
NASA - GSFC


Claire Raftery
National Solar Observatory
claire@nso.edu

Patricia Reiff
Rice University

7133484634
John Ristvey
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research


Greg Schultz
Astronomical Society of the Pacific


Anna Spitz
University of Arizona


Martin Storksdieck
Center for Research on Lifelong STEM Learning
storksdieck@oregonstate.edu
541-737-8666
Elizabeth Warner
University of Maryland

301-405-6555
Sandra Weeks
McREL International
sweeks@mcrel.org

Vivian White
Astronomical Society of the Pacific
vwhite@astrosociety.org